2019 PHOAP Official Opening and Prize Announcements

2019 Pro Hart Outback Art prize

Please join the Broken Hill Regional Art Gallery for the Official Opening and prize announcements of the 2019 Pro Hart Outback Art Prize.

Guest judge Nici Cumpston (Artistic Director; TARNANTHI & Curator, Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Art; Art Gallery of South Australia) will announce the winners and officially open this year's show.

With 382 entries, the exhibition will be made up of the 41 finalists' shortlisted works that have been selected.

the 2019 finalists are:

Dave Doyle; Howard Steer; Lee Harrop; Deborah Williams; Belinda Eckermann; Jane Skeer; Matthew Clarke; Jackie Masters; Pamela Honeyfield; Karen Stephens; Lyn Laver-Ahmat; Ingrid Bowen; Clark Barrett; Amala Groom; Honey Long; Prue Stent; Lynette Sumner; Ann Evers; Rose Jiiwu Lee; Colleen Southwell; Cindy Watkins; James Tylor; Rachaeldaisy Dodd; Nadine Keegan; Laura Patterson; Ceardai Demelza; Linda Joyce; Jessica Leonard; Jan Martin; Steve Lopes; Albert Woodroffe; Deb Johansen; Mark Nodea; Patrick Mung Mung; Jessica Murtagh; Asma Mather; Gritta Walker; Miranda Russell; Michael Pitts; Liam Garstang; Holly Grace and Paula Mahoney.



Doors open at 6pm with official proceedings commencing from 6:30pm.

Light finger food and full bar facilities will be available.



  • Friday, 19 July 2019 | 06:00 PM


Broken Hill Regional Art Gallery, 404-408 Argent Street, Broken Hill 2880  View Map

Google Map